2014 FIFA World Cup Draw

With the football world descending on Rio for the 2014 World Cup draw, Brazil has called on every football icon bar one. The Executive Committee decided to approve the change of date for the preliminary draw of the 2014 FIFA World Cup, which will be held six months earlier than in the past, in order to allow the confederations to begin their qualifying competitions in good time.

As of 28 July 2011, 175 teams remain in contention for 31 remaining qualification places. England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales await the qualifying draw for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil. Round One. On the Preliminary Draw, Blatter said that “I’d like to thank the Organising Committee, the government of the State of Rio de Janeiro and local authorities in the city for the facilities they have put at our disposal for these three days.

  • Seychelles Vs. Kenya
  • Guinea-Bissau Vs. Togo
  • Djibouti Vs. Namibia
  • Mauritius Vs. Liberia
  • Comoros Vs. Mozambique
  • Equatorial Guinea Vs. Madagascar
  • Somalia Vs. Ethiopia
  • Lesotho Vs. Burundi
  • Eritrea Vs. Rwanda
  • Swaziland Vs. Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Sao Tome and Principe Vs. Republic of Congo
  • Chad Vs. Tanzania 
As host, Brazil is the only nation which won't have to qualify, but 203 other teams will have to fight for the remaining 31 spots in qualifiers that will run through November 2013. The 2014 World Cup will be played from June 12-July 13, and the complete match schedule will be announced in October.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...